Pocket PC Software Award Winners Announced

by Reads (8,974)

Pocket PC magazine has announced the winners of its annual Pocket PC Awards, which honor the best software available for the platform. This year, 436 software titles were nominated, 158 were selected as finalists, and 57 emerged as winners. The finalists and winners were selected by a Board of Experts made up of some of the most respected and knowledgeable people in the Pocket PC community.

There are nine major categories which are divided into 57 sub-categories.

In addition, the magazine awarded its 2002 Pocket PC Community Outstanding Achievement Awards, given to individuals and their organizations whose extraordinary contributions benefits the entire Pocket PC Community. This year’s winners were Ed Hansberry as the outstanding MVP, Cindy Box and the HP Smart Handhelds team for their work on the iPAQ, Beth Goza of Microsoft “for her tireless work evangelizing the platform”, and Mark Winstanley and John Tidwell for organizing the Pocket PC Summit.



All content posted on TechnologyGuide is granted to TechnologyGuide with electronic publishing rights in perpetuity, as all content posted on this site becomes a part of the community.